Election of RPS president and treasurer

Ash Soni has been re-elected as president of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS) at a meeting of the RPS Assembly on 21 July 2015. Soni, a community pharmacist, is the clinical network lead for Lambeth Clinical Commissioning Group and a member of the English Pharmacy Board.

Sid Dajani was re-elected as RPS treasurer. Dajani is an independent community pharmacist in Southampton but started his career in the hospital sector.

Both were re-el
unopposed. To read statements submitted by the president and treasurer in support of their candidacies, visit

the RPS website.

Last updated
The Pharmaceutical Journal, PJ, 8/15 August 2015, Vol 295, No 7874/5;295(7874/5):DOI:10.1211/PJ.2015.20069075

You may also be interested in