English Pharmacy Board election 2016 result

The final counting of votes for the Royal Pharmaceutical Society elections 2016 took place immediately following the close of poll at 12pm on 27 May 2016. A breakdown of the result and turnout for England is included below:

Number of individuals eligible to vote23,191
Total number of individuals who voted2,307
Votes cast by post178
Votes cast online2,129
Number of invalid votes0
Total number of votes valid to be counted8,576
Results (five to elect)  
David Branford1,189Elected
Elizabeth Butterfield948Elected
Sharon ‘Sibby’ Buckle898Elected
David Carter845Elected
Tracey Thornley804Elected
Michael Holden746 
Mike Hannay711 
Carol Roberts672 
Sally Omolara Rose637 
Benjamin (Ben) Merriman606 
Robert Severn520 


Last updated
The Pharmaceutical Journal, PJ, June 2016, Vol 296, No 7890;296(7890):DOI:10.1211/PJ.2016.20201230

You may also be interested in