Candidates for the 2022 elections to the national pharmacy boards

The following nominations have been received for the forthcoming Royal Pharmaceutical Society national pharmacy board elections.

Where elections are to be held, ballot papers are due to be distributed on or around 29 April 2022, with voting closing at 17:00 on 9 May 2022.

The results will be announced on or around 10 May 2022.

Scottish Pharmacy Board

Three valid nominations were received for the three vacancies. The following candidates have therefore been elected, unopposed, to the Board:

Joshua MillerAny
Richard ShearerAny
Jill SwanAny

English Pharmacy Board

10 valid nominations were received for the five vacancies:

Adebayo AdegbiteAny
Emma BoxerAny
Sharon Isobel BuckleAny
Nabila ChaudhriAny
Brendon JiangAny
Ewan MauleAny
Anna MaxwellAny
Sherifat Muhammad KamalAny
Sian RetallickAny
Andre YeungAny

Welsh Pharmacy Board

One valid nomination was received for the three vacancies (2 Any Sector posts, 1 Community Pharmacy post). The following candidate has therefore been elected, unopposed, to the any sector post on the Board:

Liz HallettAny

The remaining Any Sector place and the community pharmacy place will now become casual vacancies.

Last updated
The Pharmaceutical Journal, PJ, April 2022, Vol 308, No 7960;308(7960)::DOI:10.1211/PJ.2022.1.138220

    Please leave a comment 

    You may also be interested in