English Pharmacy Board election 2019

The scheme for the 2019 election provides for five places on the Royal Pharmaceutical Society English Pharmacy Board for Members or Fellows who work or live wholly or mainly in England, the Channel Islands or the Isle of Man. Full details of eligibility criteria are set out at https://www.rpharms.com/about-us/who-we-are/national-boards/boards-elections

Please note that, as of 2016, places on the English Pharmacy Board are no longer allocated on the basis of sectors.

Nominations for candidates in the English Pharmacy Board election cannot be made until 14 March 2019 and must be made on the form issued by the independent scrutineer, Mi-Voice, or on-line via the Mi-Voice website www.mi-nomination.com/rpharms. Alternatively nominations may be submitted by post or by hand to Mi-Voice, Epsilom House, Enterprise Road, Chilworth Science Park, Southampton, SO16 7NS. For further information please contact Mi-Voice Support on 02380 763980.

Any nomination must be signed by ten Member nominators whose own address on the Society’s database is in England, the Channel Islands or the Isle of Man or overseas. Members who nominate candidates must have completed 2019 Membership processes. A Member or Fellow who is resident overseas at the time the electoral roll is closed shall be entitled to nominate a candidate for the English Pharmacy Board unless he or she has opted to be an elector of one of the other national pharmacy boards.

Nominations for election to these vacancies must be received by 17:00 on 4 April 2019. A nomination may be withdrawn by notice in writing, signed by the prospective candidate and delivered to support@mi-voice.com or Mi-Voice, Gamma House, Enterprise Road, Chilworth Science Park, Southampton, SO16 7NS, no later than 17:00 on 5 April 2019.

Periods of office

Board members are elected for a three-year period.


It is expected that voting papers will be emailed (or posted if requested by 5 April) to the electorate on or about 29 April 2019. The deadline for voting (either online or by post) will be 17:00 on 16 May 2019. Newly elected board members will take office at 00.01 on 19 June 2019.


Ravi Sharma, returning officer for England

Last updated
The Pharmaceutical Journal, English Pharmacy Board election 2019;Online:DOI:10.1211/PJ.2019.20206165

You may also be interested in