Welsh Pharmacy Board election 2015 result

This year the Welsh Pharmacy Board received two nominations for four places on the Welsh Pharmacy Board and, therefore, an election was not required. I can confirm that the following members were elected unopposed to the Welsh Pharmacy Board to serve for a period of three years:

  • Mair Davies, any sector
  • Cheryl Way, hospital sector

I therefore declare that Mair Davies (any Sector) and Cheryl Way (hospital sector) 
have been elected to the Welsh Pharmacy Board.

No nominations were received for the community
pharmacist and primary care sectoral places on 
the Welsh Pharmacy Board, so these casual vacancies will be subject to co-option this ye
ar and 
election in 2016.

Jocelyn Parkes

Returning officer for Wales

Last updated
The Pharmaceutical Journal, PJ, 6 June 2015, Vol 294, No 7865;294(7865):DOI:10.1211/PJ.2015.20068629

You may also be interested in