The Women to Watch 2020 independent advisory panel

Women to watch 2020

The Pharmaceutical Journal enlisted the expertise of nine senior pharmacy and healthcare leaders to be part of an independent advisory panel for the Women to Watch 2020 initiative. Members of the panel are well respected for their inclusion and diversity work, and for being outspoken advocates of women in pharmacy.

The panel kindly volunteered their time to independently score the eligible nominations and were provided the opportunity to debate, ask questions and assess nominees through a remote Zoom event chaired by The Pharmaceutical Journal, playing a crucial role in determining the final list of women to watch.

The Pharmaceutical Journal Women to Watch 2020 advisory panel members are:

  • Diane Ashiru-Oredope — lead antimicrobial resistance pharmacist, Public Health England
  • Reena Barai — board member, National Pharmacy Association
  • Amandeep Doll — inclusion and diversity co-ordinator, Royal Pharmaceutical Society
  • Deborah Evans — managing director, Pharmacy Complete; Founder of Women in Pharmacy Facebook group
  • Elsy Gomez-Campos — founder and president, UK Black Pharmacists Association
  • Clare Howard — clinical lead for medicines optimisation, Wessex Academic Health Science Network
  • Mohammed Hussain — senior clinical lead, NHS Digital
  • Nikki Kanani — director of primary care, NHS England
  • Helen Pinney — senior pharmacy technician, Crown Street Surgery

Note: All conflicts of interest were declared, and members of the panel who knew a nominee were excluded from scoring that individual. 

Last updated
The Pharmaceutical Journal, The Women to Watch 2020 independent advisory panel;Online:DOI:10.1211/PJ.2020.20208631

You may also be interested in